Past Award Winners

2021 Award Winners

Volunteer of the Year: Pran Wahi
Not-For-Profit Staff Member: Valerie Stewart, Sno-Valley Senior Center and Dietra Clayton, The Sophia Way
Business: The Steve Trautman Company
Elected Official: Bellevue Mayor Lynne Robinson
Faith Organization: Redmond United Methodist Church
Legacy Award: Alex O’Reilly

2020 Award Winners

Volunteer of the Year: Marilyn Polis and Ana Ryker
Not-For-Profit Staff Member: Andrea Liggett, Holy Family Parish
Business: Toys for Kids
Youth Volunteer: Elle Johnson and Ashley Siegel
Elected Official: Issaquah Councilmember Barbara de Michele, and WA Rep. Lisa Callan, 5th District
Faith Organization: Overlake Christian Church
Legacy Award: Patti Skelton-McGougan, Youth Eastside Services

2019 Award Winners

Volunteer of the Year: Robin Negrin, Kindering
Not-For-Profit Staff Member: Madline Fish, Eastside Baby Corner
Business: Commercial Office Interiors
Youth Volunteer: T.J. Lopez, Eastside Legal Assistance Program
Elected Official: Bellevue Councilmember John Stokes
Faith Organization: MAPS-MCRC

2018 Award Winners

Volunteer of the Year: Craig Staats, Hopelink
Not-For-Profit Staff Member: Kira Avery, Sno-Valley Senior Center
Business: Brown & Sterling
Youth Volunteer: Justin Dorgan, Eastside Baby Corner
Elected Official: Rep. Joan McBride, 48th District
Faith Organization: St. Luke’s Lutheran Church

2017 Award Winners

Volunteer Team of the Year: Eastside Baby Corner Shop Crew
Not-For-Profit Staff Member: Carmelita Parazz
Leadership Award: Pam Mauk, Together Center
Legacy Award: Emily Leslie, City of Bellevue
Business: David Wright Tremaine
City Partnership: City of Redmond
Youth Volunteer: Emma Federico, Riverview Youth Council
Elected Official: Rep. Tana Senn, 41st District
Faith Organization: Meadowbrook Church

2016 Award Winners

Volunteer of the Year: Karina O’Malley, Lake Wash. United Methodist Church
Not-For-Profit Staff Member: Lynn Moody, Hopelink
Business: Umpqua Bank, North Bend
Youth Volunteer: Jenni Martinez, Latinos Unidos
Elected Official: Sen. Mark Mullet, 5th L.D.
Faith Organization: Episcopal Church of the Holy Cross

2015 Award Winners

Volunteer of the Year: Silvia Polet, Hopelink
Not-For-Profit Staff Member: Hillary Rossi, AtWork!
Leadership Award: David Downing, Youth Eastside Services
Business: Microsoft
Youth Volunteer: Sarah Stewart, Communities That Care Coalition
Elected Official: Claudia Balducci, Mayor of Bellevue
Faith Organization: Holy Spirit Lutheran