past award winners


Elected Official Award: Joe Forkner, Issaquah
Volunteer Award: Tom Sherrard, City of Kirkland
Business Award: Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Staff Award: Ann Olds, Catholic Community Services
Special Recognition: Lauren Kirby from the City of Redmond, for work over past 20 years, most notably in helping to form the Eastside Human Services Forum.
Luncheon Speaker: Ron Sher of Metrovation


Elected Official Award: Phil Noble, City of Bellevue
Volunteer Award: Michael Hedley, Robinswood
Business Award: Mercer Island Thrift Shop and the City of Mercer Island
Staff Award: May Lou Dering, YWCA
Legacy Award: Jan Stout
Luncheon Speaker: Bill Grace, Center for Ethical Leadership


Elected Official Award: Jane Hague, King County Councilmember
Volunteer Award: Michael and Phyllis Dunmire, Little Bit Therapeutic Riding Center
Business Award: Polygon Northwest Company
Staff Award: Paula Nelson, Encompass
Legacy Award: Doreen Marchione, Hopelink
Luncheon Speaker: Nancy Amedei, Director of the Civic Engagement Project, Senior Lecturer at UW of Social Work


Elected Official Award: Joan McBride, Deputy Mayor of Kirkland
Volunteer Award: Jerry Baer, VIBES-Bellevue School District
Business Award: QFC
Staff Award: Jackie Bui, Youth Eastside Services
Youth Volunteer Award: Latino Heat
Luncheon Speaker: Ted Lord, Humanities Washington


Elected Official Award: Pat Vache, Redmond City Council member
Volunteer Award: Dr. Shirley Handley, Evergreen Healthcare Access Clinic
Business Award: PrintCore
Staff Award: Paula Matthysse, Together Center (Family Resource Center)
Youth Volunteer Award: The Voices Group
Legacy Award: Karen Ridlon, founder of Eastside Baby Corner
Luncheon Speaker: Phyllis Campbell, The Seattle Foundation


Elected Official Award: James Lauinger, Kirkland City Council member
Volunteer Award: Becky Underwood, Eastside Domestic Violence Program
Business Award: Conifer Specialties
Staff Award: Megan Kennedy, Youth Eastside Services
Legacy Award: Steve Roberts, Eastside Social Concerns Council
Luncheon Speaker: Carol Lewis, Philanthropy Northwest


Elected Official Award: Kathy Lambert, King County Council member
Volunteer Award: Bipasha Mukherjee, Crisis Clinic
Business Award: Dunn Lumber
Staff Award: Susan Peterson, Crisis Response Center
Youth Volunteer Award: Alma Garcia, Youth Eastside Services
Legacy Award: J. Howard Finck, Together Center (Family Resource Center), Friends of Youth
Luncheon Speakers: Brad Smith, Kathy Surace-Smith, United Way of King County


Elected Official Award: John Chelminiak, Bellevue City Council member
Volunteer Award: Annie Parks, Kindering Center, and Angela Bosse, Eastside Domestic Violence Prevention
Business Award: Seattle Times Fund for the Needy
Youth Volunteer Award: Andrea Molina, Youth Eastside Services
Community Partner Award: Habitat for Humanity East King County
Luncheon Speaker: Adrienne Quinn, Medina Foundation


Elected Official Award: Matt Larson, Mayor, City of Snoqualmie
Volunteer Award: Girls Giving Back
Staff Award: Aimee Sharp, AtWork!
Youth Volunteer Award: Aries Almanza-Almonte, Youth Eastside Services
Faith Organization Award: St. Peter’s United Methodist Church, Bellevue
Luncheon Speaker: James Whitfield, Leadership Eastside


Elected Official Award: Amy Walen, Kirkland City Council member
Volunteer Award: Art Mabbott
Business Award: CFO Selection
Staff Award: Daniel Hanson
Youth Volunteer Award: Eila Sturdivant
Faith Organization Award: Snoqualmie Valley Alliance Church
Legacy Award: Mimi Siegel, Kindering
Luncheon Speakers: David Bley and Marie Sauter, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation


Elected Official Award: Jane Hague, King County, KITH
Volunteer Award: Mabel Graham, Hopelink
Business Award: Small Threads for Kids, Eastside Baby Corner
Staff Award: Karina Woodruff, Friends of Youth
Youth Volunteer Award: Alaina Blyth, Crisis Clinic
Faith Organization Award: Cascade Covenant Church, Encompass
Outstanding Eastside Philanthropist Award: Bill Henningsgaard
Community Impact Award: Marilyn Mason-Plunkett
Legacy Award: Sharon Anderson
Luncheon Speaker: Kathy Lambert, King County Council member


Elected Official Award: Claudia Balducci, Mayor of Bellevue
Volunteer Award: Sylvia Polet, Hopelink
Business Award: Microsoft
Staff Award: Hillary Rossi, AtWork!
Youth Volunteer Award: Sarah Stewart, Communities That Care Coalition
Faith Organization Award: Holy Spirit Lutheran
Leadership Award: David Downing, Youth Eastside Services
Luncheon Speaker: Vu Le, Rainier Valley Corp.


Elected Official Award: State Sen. Mark Mullet
Volunteer Award: Karina O'Malley, Lk. Wash. United Methodist Church
Business Award: Umpqua Bank
Staff Award: Lynn Moody, HopeLink
Youth Volunteer Award: Jenni Martinez, Latinos Unidos
Faith Organization Award: Episcopal Church of the Holy Cross
Keynote Speaker: Luis Ortega, Storytellers for Change


Legacy Award: Emily Leslie
Leadership Award: Pam Mauk, Together Center
Volunteer Team Award: The Shop Crew at Eastside Baby Corner
Elected Official Award: Rep. Tana Senn
Business Award: Davis Wright Tremaine
Staff Award: Carmelita Parazz, Attain Housing
City Partnership Award: City of Redmond
Youth Volunteer Award: Emma Federico, Riverview Youth Council
Faith Organization Award: Meadowbrook Church
Keynote Speaker: Sonia L. Campion, Campion Advocacy Fund

© Copyright 2010-2019 Alliance of Eastside Agencies. Website design by Richard Middleton.